GLF Schools

GLF Schools

GLF Schools was founded in 2012 in order to enable the federation of Glyn School (an academy in 2011) and Danetree Junior School. Together, we began our journey to become a MAT of more than 1000 talented staff working with over 10,000 children in 40 schools across 5 regions in southern England.

Our Schools





SCITT Central Hub

SCITT Eastern Hub

SCITT London Boroughs Hub

SCITT Oxfordshire Hub

SCITT Portsmouth Central Hub

SCITT Portsmouth North Hub

SCITT South West Hub

SCITT Southern Hub

SCITT Swale Academies Hub



SCITT Thames Area Hub

SCITT West Sussex Hub

SCITT Western Hub


How to Apply

GLF Schools' Teacher Training is part of a Multi-Academy Trust that has an alliance of highly successful schools in Surrey and beyond. Although our SCITT team is based at GLF, our trainees are placed in our network of partnership schools.

When placing trainees we take into account home location, personal preferences, and the capacity within schools to host and support a trainee - this way we can ensure that all trainees have a successful training year.  

Please see the table below for the location of some of our schools and the respective hubs they are in:

Name of Hub

Hub Lead Postcode       

GLF Secondary Partnership Schools

GLF Primary Partnership Schools

GLF Schools Teacher Training (Central) KT17 1NB

Glyn School (Ewell) 

Rosebery School (Epsom)

The Beacon School (Banstead)

Cheam High

Esher High

Howard of Effingham School

St Andrews Catholic School (Leatherhead)

Therfield School (Leatherhead)

Three Rivers Academy (Hersham)

Banstead Infant School

Cuddington Croft Primary School (Cheam)

Danetree Primary School (West Ewell)

Warren Mead Infant & Junior School (Banstead)

The Vale Primary School (Langley Vale)

GLF Schools Teacher Training (London Boroughs) CR0 0AH

Meridian High School (New Addington, Croydon)

Chestnut Park Primary (Croydon)

Floreat Wandsworth

GLF Schools Teacher Training (Eastern) CR3 5YX

De Stafford School (Caterham)

Hillcroft Primary (Caterham)

Marden Lodge Primary (Caterham)

Warlingham Village Primary

Whyteleafe Primary (Whyteleafe)

GLF Schools Teacher Training (Southern) RH1 3PU

Merstham Park School

Guildford County School

Lime Tree Primary (Redhill)

Merstham Primary School

Salfords Primary School (Redhill)

GLF Schools Teacher Training (Western)

GU15 4DR

Winston Churchill School (Woking)

Cordwalles Junior School (Camberley)

Crown Wood Primary School (Bracknell)

Floreat Montague Park Primary School (Wokingham)

Frogmore Junior School (Blackwater, Camberley)

Hammond Junior School (Lightwater)

Lightwater Infant School

Lorraine Infant School (Camberley)

Pine Ridge Infant School (Camberley)

Wheatfield Primary School (Winnersh)

Windmill Primary School (Wokingham)

GLF Schools Teacher Training (Thames area)

TW16 6LY

The Bishop Wand School (Sunbury on Thames)

Springfield Primary School (Sunbury on Thames)

GLF Schools Teacher Training (West Sussex)

RH12 0BZ


Forge Wood Primary (Crawley)

Kilnwood Vale (Crawley)

South Gate Primary (Crawley)

GLF Schools Teacher Training (Oxfordshire - Aureus School)

OX11 6FF

Aureus School

Banbury cluster:

Hardwick Primary

Longford Park Primary

William Morris Primary

Didcot cluster:

Aureus Primary

Manor Primary

GLF - Portsmouth (Central)


The Portsmouth Academy

Meon Junior School (Southsea)

Meon Infant School (Southsea)

Moorings Way Infant School (Southsea)

New Horizons Primary School (Portsmouth)

Newbridge Junior School (Fratton)

Penhale Infant School (Fratton)

GLF - Portsmouth (North)


Admiral Lord Nelson School

Trafalgar School


GLT - South West Primaries

BS37 5EX


Tyndale Primary School (Yate)

Woodlands Primary School (Yate)

Swale Academies Trust

ME10 1PF

Westlands School

Meopham School

Rainham Mark Grammar School

The North School

The Sittingbourne School

The Whitstable School

Beaver Green Primary (Ashford)

Istead Rise Primary School (Gravesend)

Regis Manor Primary (Milton Regis)

South Borough Primary (Maidstone)

Westlands Primary (Sittingbourne)

Thinking Horizons Teacher Training - Deal

CT14 9BD

Goodwin Academy (Deal)

Kingsdown & Ringwould Primary School

Deal Parochial C of E Primary School

Sandown Primary

Hornbeam Primary

Northbourne CE Primary

The Downs CE Primary

Sholden CE Primary

Worth Primary

Thinking Horizons Teacher Training - Medway


Rochester Grammar School

Holcombe Grammar School (Chatham)

The Victory Academy (Chatham)

All Faiths Children's Academy

Cedar Children's Academy

New Horizons Children's Academy

The Gordon Children's Academy

All applications for primary and secondary places need to be made through the DfE 'Apply' service.  

Recruitment for a September 2021 start date has now closed.  If you are interested in joining us in September 2022, the application window opens for browsing from 5 October 2021 and starts to accept submissions from 12 October 2021.